Solar Viewer Update

Update August 4, 2017:  The ASN has no more solar viewers for the August 21 eclipse.  We are out!  

Safe solar viewers are reportedly available at the following Reno-area outlets WHILE THEY LAST:

- Lowes

- Walmart

- 7-Eleven

- Gordon's Photo Service

- Washoe County Library 

- Fleischmann Planetarium 

- Sierra Safari Zoo

Category: Uncategorised

Upcoming Events

Sun Aug 13 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Lassen National Park
Mon Aug 14 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Lassen National Park
Tue Aug 15 @ 6:00PM -
Spanish Spring Library
Fri Aug 18 @ 8:00PM -
Sparks Marina
Mon Aug 21 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Total Eclipse
Thu Aug 24 @ 7:30PM -
Hometown Health Party
Fri Aug 25 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Carson Valley Star Party
Fri Sep 01 @12:00AM
Sun Spots
Wed Sep 06 @12:00AM
FULL MOON
Fri Sep 22 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Carson Valley Star Party